Brenda Foster Adjunct Professorial Lecturer SOC | General Academics & Research

Brenda K. Foster is an Adjunct Professorial Lecturer in the School of Communication with more than 20 years’ experience directing strategic communications for government, university, foundation and no

  bfoster@american.edu

Gillie Haynes Adjunct Instructor SOC | General Academics & Research

Gillie Haynes is an accomplished communications expert, professor, author and former journalist with experience in print, broadcast journalism and public relations. In addition to her work as an Adjun

  ghaynes@american.edu

John Hornady Adjunct Instructor SOC | General Academics & Research

Jack Hornady is an award winning graphic designer with over 20 years of experience in print/digital design and illustration. Most recently he was Senior Designer at D+R International based in Silver S

  hornady@american.edu

Robert Johnson Adjunct Instructor SOC | General Academics & Research

Robert Johnson is owner, partner, and Strategic Communication Officer at Riester Influence in Washington D.C. During his more than 43 years working in journalism, political communications, and public

  robertj@american.edu

Adam Konowe Adjunct Professorial Lecturer SOC | General Academics & Research

Adam Konowe is adjunct professor of communication, teaching classes at the undergraduate and graduate levels. He is also senior vice president of marketing at Edelman, where he specializes in business

  konowe@american.edu

Christine Neal Adjunct Instructor SOC | General Academics & Research

Chris has more than 25 years’ experience managing, researching, developing, implementing and measuring results for integrated marketing campaigns for global brands as well as nonprofits. As a veteran

  cneal@american.edu

Eric Schnure Adjunct Professorial Lecturer SOC | General Academics & Research

Eric Schnure is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. A former speechwriter for Vice President Al Gore, who has been called one of Washington’s “most sought-after political humor writers,” he

  schnure@american.edu

  (202) 885-6300

Paul Skowronek Adjunct Instructor SOC | General Academics & Research

Paul Skowronek is senior vice president at McCabe Message Partners, an award-winning, boutique healthcare public relations agency in Washington, DC. He has more than 20 years of experience in public r

  skowrone@american.edu

Arthur Swift Adjunct Senior Professorial Lecturer SOC | General Academics & Research

Arthur Swift is a Senior Adjunct Professorial Lecturer at American University who specializes in Political Communications. At AU, I have taught Political Communication, Public Speaking, Crisis Communi

  aswift@american.edu

Joseph Walsh Adjunct Instructor SOC | General Academics & Research

Joe Walsh is political strategist and advisor with experience in government, policymaking, politics, and communications at the national, state and local level. He has taught Political Communication, T

  jwalsh@american.edu