Chris Adams Adjunct Instructor SOC | General Academics & Research

Chris Adams is the director of state news for The AARP Bulletin, a news publication that goes to 23 million homes and is the nation's second-largest magazine. Before that, he was director of training

  adams@american.edu

  (202) 885-6300

Paul Albergo Adjunct Associate Professor SOC | General Academics & Research

Paul Albergo (he/him) joined AU's adjunct faculty in 2000 and has taught a variety of classes, including Writing for Communication, Reporting for the Specialized Media, Community News Reporting, and t

  paul.albergo@american.edu

  (202) 885-6300

Matt Glassman Adjunct Professorial Lecturer SOC | General Academics & Research

Matt Glassman (SOC '92) is an adjunct professor of Journalism. He serves as Assistant News Director for NBC4 News, NBC's owned station in Washington, DC. Matt joined News4 as an Assignment Editor in J

  matt.glassman@american.edu

  (202) 885-6300

Cara Kelly Adjunct Instructor SOC | Investigative Reporting Workshop (IRW)

Cara Kelly is the editor-at-large at the Investigative Reporting Workshop andan adjunct journalism professor at American University’s School of Communications. She spent nearly five years on USA Today

  carak@american.edu

William Miller Adjunct Instructor SOC | General Academics & Research

Bill Miller is an adjunct instructor in the School of Communication, teaching Communication Law. He spent most of his career as a reporter and editor, working for more than 30 years at the (Cleveland)

  wmiller@american.edu

Dani Rizzo Adjunct Instructor SOC | General Academics & Research

With a passion for purpose-driven communication and digital storytelling, Dani Rizzo currently serves as the digital director at the Humane Rescue Alliance, overseeing digital communication efforts, i

  drizzo@american.edu