Leadership Program Staff

Faculty Director

Jessica Waters Assistant Professor SPA | Justice, Law & Criminology

Jessica L. Waters, J.D., has 25 years of experience as a lawyer, scholar, teacher, and higher education executive. She is a nationally recognized expert in the fields of higher education leadership, s

  waters@american.edu

  (202) 885-6300

SPA Staff

Susan Erenrich Adjunct Professorial Lecturer SPA | Government

Areas of Expertise: Leadership and Change, Community Building and Social Movements, Nonprofit/Arts AdministrationSusan (Susie) J. Erenrich is a social movement history documentarian.

  erenrich@american.edu

Jason Fabrikant Adjunct Instructor SPA | Justice, Law & Criminology

Professor Fabrikant is a faculty member in the American University, School of Public Affairs, Department of Justice, Law & Criminology (JLC). Prof. Fabrikant is also serving as the Interim Director of

  fabrikan@american.edu

  (202) 885-3397

Affiliated Offices Across Campus

Marcy Campos Director, Center for Community Engagement & Service Ctr for Community Engagement and Svc

Marcy Fink Campos joined AU’s Center for Community Engagement & Service in 2004. As Director, she oversees all office programs and serves as the liaison to the Office of Campus Life, Academic Affairs,

  mfcampos@american.edu

  (202) 885-1551

Olivia Ivey Associate Librarian LIB |University Library Operations

As the public affairs librarian, Olivia supports the research needs of SPA students and faculty through research assistance and collection development in the fields of law, criminal justice, public af

  olivia.ivey@american.edu

  (202) 885-3236

Brian Rowe Director of Experiential Education DOF | Career Center

Brian heads the experiential education efforts for the career center, teaming with faculty, students, alumni, and employers to develop the most comprehensive and career focused experiences possible. B

  browe@american.edu

  (202) 885-1806

Paula Warrick Senior Director, Office of Merit Awards DOF | Career Center

Dr. Paula Warrick has directed the Office of Merit Awards since 1999 and is a firm believer in the rewards of the application process, including the chance to develop more realistic career goals and c

  warrick@american.edu

  (202) 885-1817