You are here: American University Board of Trustees Officers

Board Officers

According to the American University Bylaws (Article V), Board officers shall be a Chair and a Vice Chair, elected at the Winter meeting for two-year terms beginning at the next Spring meeting. The Chair presides at Board and Executive Committee meetings; in the absence of the Chair, the Vice Chair presides. The Executive Committee fills unexpired terms of officers at any regular or special meeting.

2023-2025 Officers:

  • Gina F. Adams, Chair
  • Charles H. Lydecker, Vice Chair

Updated May 19, 2023